We’re over the moon to reveal next year’s incredible panel of the Women’s Prize for Fiction judges. Meet the five fantastic women who will be whittling down the books submitted to reach the 2021 winner of the Women’s Prize for Fiction in June.

Chair of Judges, Bernardine Evaristo, is joined by Elizabeth Day, podcaster, author and journalist; Vick Hope, TV and Radio presenter, journalist and writer; Nesrine MalikGuardian columnist and writer; and Sarah-Jane Mee, Sky news presenter and broadcaster.

(Left to right: Vick Hope, Elizabeth Day, Bernardine Evaristo, Nesrine Malik, Sarah-Jane Mee)

‘The Women’s Prize for Fiction is such an essential and exciting prize,’ commented Bernardine Evaristo. ‘I’m looking forward to chairing it this year, and to discovering a wide range of novels that will give me a strong sense of the preoccupations, styles and aesthetics of contemporary women’s fiction. I hope to be blown away by some exceptional novels and to discover some hidden gems that deserve more attention and a wider readership.’

Learn what our judges will be looking for in a winning book in our behind-the-scenes video, recorded at the judges’ first meeting at The AllBright club in Mayfair:

Follow the judges’ journey @womensprize on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter.