We’re delighted to reveal the marvellous Women’s Prize for Fiction 2022 judging panel!

Chair of Judges, Mary Ann Sieghart, is joined by Lorraine Candy, award-winning journalist and editor; Dorothy Koomson, global bestselling novelist, journalist and podcaster; Anita Sethi, award-winning author and literary journalist; and Pandora Sykes, journalist, broadcaster and author.

Mary Ann Sieghart commented, ‘It’s a great honour to be chosen to chair the judging for the Women’s Prize for Fiction. There are so many fabulous contemporary female writers who deserve to be better read. I hope that our longlist, shortlist and final winner will inspire new readers, male and female, to sample the extraordinary variety of fiction created by women today.’

Meet the judges and find out what they’ll be looking for in a winning book in our behind-the-scenes video, recorded at The AllBright in Mayfair: