We’re delighted to reveal this year’s five fantastic judges for the Women’s Prize for Fiction. Chaired by Sarah Sands, Editor of the Today Programme, the judging panel includes inspiring women from journalism, comedy, politics and theatre.

Joining Sarah are Anita Anand, BBC radio and television journalist; Katy Brand, writer, comedian and actor; Catherine Mayer, journalist, author and co-founder of the Women’s Equality Party and actress Imogen Stubbs.

“I am proud to be chairing this admirable Prize along with such independent-minded fellow judges,” commented Sarah Sands, “The variety, originality and confidence of the authors this year is cheering and I am very much looking forward to discussing the nature of female achievement.”

Want to find out what makes this year’s judges tick? Take a peek at our behind-the-scenes video and get to know them a little better…

Follow the judges’ progress on Twitter and Instagram over the coming months as they embark on the enormous task of reading all of the entries, whittling them down to a longlist of sixteen and a shortlist of six, before finally choosing the winner of the 2018 Women’s Prize for Fiction, which will be awarded at a ceremony on June 6th 2018.